New Management Board at AutomationML e.V.

In order to present the successful use of Automation ML also outside the automotive sector, the Management Board was changed and Dr. Andreas Gössling was elected as the first chairman. The previous chairman, Jürgen Kübler from Daimler AG, remains as an assessor of the board of directors. Through this orientation, other industries are to be given a signal for collaboration beyond the automotive sector.

The reelected members of the Management Board also include Dr. Wolfgang Schlögl (Siemens AG), Dr. Armin Walter (Lenze Automation GmbH), Prof. Arndt Lüder (Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg), Dr. Thomas Reisinger (ABB Automation GmbH) and Dr. Andreas Keibel (Kuka Roboter GmbH). In addition, the association welcomes the newly added board of directors Daniel Wolff (Inpro Innovationsgesellschaft für fortgeschrittene Produktionssysteme in der Fahrzeugindustrie mbH). Together, the Management Board members would like to devote themselves to the issues with which Automation ML will be faced in the future and decide on the further development of the format.

Since its foundation in 2009, the association has been working on the loss-free data exchange between the tools of the various phases of production plant planning and engineering as well as different trades. To this end, a data format was created based on existing developments, with the aid of which the mapping of plant data, starting with the plant structure, via geometry and kinematic information, to sequences, logical dependencies and networks, is possible in a manufacturer-independent manner.

Contact at AutomationML


Nicole Schmidt
Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg/IAF
E-Mail: office(at)automationml(dot)org